Catalog No.: FTF-006 | 
Release date: October 27, 2009 | 
Director: Matt Boyd | 
Length: 80 minutes
 | Year: 2009


  Standard DVD: $24.95 $20.00                                   Add to Cart

  LTD LP/DVD Edition: $34.98 $30.00                          Add to Cart 

 Buy LP on iTunes                                                               

  Tech Details: English, Color, HD, 1.78:1 Widescreen, Dolby Digital, NR, NTSC 


  Extras: Deleted Scenes and Performances with Damien Jurado and Sufjan Stevens

  Limited Edition LP/DVD includes: Vinyl of never before released Rosie Thomas
  sessions with Sufjan Stevens and Denison Witmer

Limited Edition LP Tracklist


1. If This City Never Sleeps
2. Why Waste More Time
3. The One I Love
4. Much Farther to Go
5. Talking Bit
6. Paper Doll
7. Kite Song
8. Songbird
9. Talking Bit
10. All the Way to New York City
11. Say Hello
12. Talking Bit


Using intimate live performances with fellow songwriters Sufjan Stevens and Denison Witmer as a pathway, All the Way from Michigan Not Mars is a meditative exploration of Rosie Thomas' work as it connects to her as a human being. Often raising more questions than answers, the film is a lyrical examination of Thomas' quest for an expression of truth and her unique brand of performance; combining songs of plaintive melancholy with sharpwitted banter and Sheila, her bizarre stand-up comedian alter ego.

Featuring: Rosie Thomas, Sufjan Stevens, Denison Witmer, Damien Jurado and Sheila Saputo

Meeting Rosie Clip

 REM's "The One I Love" performed by Rosie Thomas, Sufjan Stevens and Denison Witmer